Site hosted by Build your free website today!

The third eye is the center of psychic powers and higher intuition, you can receive guidance, channeling,and tune into your higher self. This is the center that enabels you to experience telepathy, astral travel and past lives.

Third Eye center
Christ consciousness center
Location: At the base of the skull, at the medula oblongata. Itīs location at the front of the head is between the eyebrows at the third eye.
Colour: Indigo. A combination of blue and red.
Tone: OM
(O represents the Sun or the third eye) (M represents the Moon or medulla.)
Element: Electrical or telepathic energy.
Sense: Though

Deficient energy:
Non assertive, undisciplined, oversensitive to the feelings of others, afraid of success, schitzophrenic (unable to distinguish between Ego self and Higher self).

Excessive energy:
Egomaniac, proud, manipulative, religiously dogmatic, authoritarian.

Balanced energy:
Charismatic, can receive guidance, not attached to material things, no fear of death, master of yourself, sexual energy-you no longer need another person to complete yourself.

Lapis lazuli azurite, sodalite, quartz crystal, sapphire.

Glands and organs influenced by the sixth chakra:
Pineal, pituitary, brain, eyes, ears, nose.

Confusion, mental illness, bad eyesight, lack of clarity, psychic exhaustion.

To balance and to awaken this chakra:
Meditate, lay down with a crystal or a small pyramid on your forehead, visualize a indigo blue flame.

7.Seventh chakra - Crown chakra
6.Sixth chakra - Third eye center
5.Fifth chakra - Throat center
4.Fourth chakra - Heart center.
3.Third chakra - Solar plexus
2.Second chakra - Spleen chakra
1.First chakra-Root Chakra